Efficient Kitchen: Lily Pad

lily-pad-lids-l

My father-in-law introduced me to this adorable and super handy storage tool last week.  The Lily Pad is a silicon sheet that you place over any round, continuous surface for air-tight food storage without using plastic saran/cling wrap.

10AA-2T

I’ve been using it everyday since I bought it; it even worked perfectly to cover my usually awkward-to-cover Cuisinart food processor when I had leftover cream puff filling (not that it lasted that long in the fridge).  Would make a perfect holiday gift for your favorite foodie.

2 thoughts on “Efficient Kitchen: Lily Pad

Leave a Reply

