Pedestrian

DSC_1528

Delhi monsoon played a cruel joke on me earlier this month, making me believe the harsh Delhi summer heat was ending. Monsoon rains brought floods and traffic jams, but it also gave way to outdoor walks that I haven’t enjoyed in Delhi for months and months. My friend Hima and I took a quick walk from Defence Colony to Mehr Chand market a couple of weeks ago, and even though it was just on an overpass to the next neighborhood over – it made me realize how much I miss having a pedestrian perspective of the city I live.

DSC_1530

DSC_1532

DSC_1536

DSC_1546

DSC_1541

DSC_1538

DSC_1547

DSC_1545

Leave a Reply

