Marin Living: Day Hiking

DSC01900

One of the best parts of having grown up in Marin is that most weekend and summer plans always involved hiking. I know dozens of local trails (though many of my good friends know much, much more), but I have a couple of favorites. One my parents have become really fond of lately is hiking to Cascade Falls from our house, which we got to do as a family before my sister headed back home. I also got to hike along the coast on Mount Tamalpais which, due to the fog, looks different each time – but somehow still feels as awe-inspiring as when I was in high school (or maybe it was the Abercrombie and Fitch hat I found in my old closet).  Though of course this time a little bit more special since it was my my Mom’s first time up there :).

DSC_0715

DSC_0716

DSC_0708

???????????????????????????????

DSC01909

???????????????????????????????

One thought on “Marin Living: Day Hiking

Leave a Reply

