One Year Later

wedding
This weekend Evan and I are celebrating our one year wedding anniversary before I head back to California on Sunday. While in many ways the year flew by, I’m most overwhelmed by how I can’t remember what it was like to not be married to him. I can’t imagine a life without giant shoes and shirts in my closet, a refrigerator stocked full of gatorade, and suggestions to order pizza at least three nights a week. I can’t imagine waking up and going home to anything else but him, because he’s the only reason why I’d call anywhere home. Thank you, Evan, for being my true north, and for being the most supportive and fun partner I could ever dream of. Happy anniversary.

4 thoughts on “One Year Later

Leave a Reply

