My Always-Postponed Valentine

DSC_0340

{A small heart Evan made for me in his iced mocha}

Like most years, this year my husband and I didn’t get a chance to celebrate Valentine’s day. I was gone on a work trip, and even though we planned to reschedule it the holiday just got away from us. I usually rationalize our lack of celebrating Valentine’s day and anniversaries because we are busy, but I’d like to think it’s also because we do a pretty darn good job of appreciating each any day we get to spend together. We are by no means perfect, but I can’t imagine a better Valentine for any other day of the year.  Happy late Valentine’s day love!

One thought on “My Always-Postponed Valentine

Leave a Reply

