Weekend (at Home) in Delhi

DSC_0455

{Simple and green decor at Cafe Turtle, a favorite vegetarian cafe/bookstore}

This past weekend I was finally given three solid days to nest in our new apartment in Delhi. I feel like I have moved here (mostly since it’s where my husband, my shoes and le crusset are), but I don’t really have a home life, routine, and supplies that give me a real orientation of a city and a home. This weekend offered some long overdue time with new frineds, old recipes, and an increasingly familiar neighborhood.

DSC_0539

{Discovering an endless, glittering alleyway on a neighborhood walk}

DSC_0515

{New favorite bowl for our dining table from Cottage Industries}

DSC_0572

{Spending time in the park by our house: strict rules apply}

DSC_0574

{Beautiful meditation bowls to admire at home from Rishikesh}

DSC_0514

{Well-deserved lounging on the couch (which we are reupholstering this week)}

Leave a Reply

