Bo Bangles

DSC_0793

If there is one thing to love about South Asia, it is the bangles.  My first time to the region, a girlfriend told me that I had to buy some – the first ones I bought were gold colored, made of glass, and I wore them to pieces, literally.  Note: glass shatters easily.

I am working to get up my bangles collection.  Wearing them is great way to accessorize an outfit, and buying them is a great way to get retail therapy for just a few bucks.   I went bangle shopping recently with my mother-in-law where we wound ourselves in and out of many narrow shops lined with bangles head to toe.  Above is a picture of one of the better lit displays we had fun choosing from.

Leave a Reply

